All primary schools are managed by a group of four or eight people who have a
particular interest in the provision of primary schooling in their local area. This team
is made up of parents’ representatives, teachers, representatives of the patron and
community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise. Our Board of Management has 8 members, listed below. To learn more about Board’s of Management and their roles in schools click here.

Owenabue Educate Together NS Board of Management, 2022-2023

  • Tanja Buwalda – Patron Nominee – Chairperson
  • Catriona Golden – Principal – Secretary
  • Pádraig Stack – Community Nominee – Treasurer
  • Pamela O’Leary – Patron Nominee
  • Maeve McGinn – Parent Nominee
  • Peter Bollard – Parent Nominee
  • Susan Ní Mhathúna – Teacher Nominee
  • Mary Murphy – Community Nominee

Agreed Reports

After every Board Meeting the Board will post an Agreed Report here for the meeting for the community.